An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Friendship Bracelet..

Yesterday I mentioned biscuits baked with love and today it's jewellery made with love.

When we were young younger, my best friend Agnes was never into arts and crafts whereas I always had some craft project on the go, be it drawing, painting or knitting.  

Fast forward to now and I couldn't tell you the  last time I picked up a pencil to sketch, a brush to paint or needles to knit (David is mighty relieved by lack of knitting since he had to suffer the misfortune wearing a couple of my wooly creations.  Jumpers is too generous a word! :-)  Agnes on the other hand, entered her 40s and on a whim went to a jewellery making class and has never looked back.  

She has discovered she has the most nimble of fingers and makes the most beautiful jewellery and I am regularly the lucky recipient of one of her gorgeous pieces.   

She arrived on Saturday with this beautiful bracelet for me.  How lucky am I?   :-))  It's a new style she's trying and I am in awe at the intricate detailing and the work that's gone into it.  It is gorgeous and I can't wait to wear it.

In other news, it's dull, dank, cold and miserable and my bones are aching.   Thankfully Linsey the physio - aka Magic Hands - is popping in this evening to pommel my back and have a look at my knee.   It will be sore, but a good sore :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.