What a depressing November day! Grey, overcast and damp. Very damp. Not rain as such, but one of those autumn days that do nothing to lift the spirits.
I did manage to get in some walking however around the village, but skies were heavy, and I couldn't help feeling that any time I would be caught out in a downpour.
Fortunately that didn't happen, but I was still pretty wet when I got home.
I suppose the good thing about November is that the worst of the leaves have fallen and though there are a few more on the oak trees in the garden I can look around with some relief that the daily sweeping and raking is almost at an end.
And then there's the joy of Christmas to look forward to! 
But that's another story. Another problem, and too few shopping days before then.
So just let's look no further forward than tomorrow,  with a weather forecast of a high chance of rain, temperatures slightly lower than today and the ominous threat of snow and ice flashing on my screen.
I'll just blame the fact that it's November!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.