Postcard from Christchurch

This afternoon I took a walk into the city to catch up on what has been happening since I was last there. The day was very cold and windy without any lovely sun to help warm things up. At times you could see plastic bags flying around in the sky. It is interesting watching them to do twists and turns.

It was good to catch up on things and have a coffee in a new cafe that opened up recently. I past some interesting things along my way like is wonderful big dog at his masters feet. Also past a couple of new murals and saw some new buildings that just have just popped up. What I did notice and liked was what they have done with the streets. You can't see it very well in any of these shots. What they have done is make separate walking and cycling lanes from the street, not just with lines, they are raised higher than the street.

I also had to do some Christmas shopping so I can get the parcel posted off to Canada very soon, for Christmas. Luckily I found just what I wanted. Only a couple of other small things to get, then I can get it posted away.

I didn't get home to very late so that is why my blip was late going up. Since being home the clouds have started to clear and the sun began to show its wonderful face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.