Capital adventures

By marchmont

The quick brown fox

A self induced stressful day that involved prep for and attendance at an interview.  However, despite my collywobbles it seemed to go ok., although I did waffle through one question.  I have to pay great tribute to my friend A who fed me lots of useful info. 

It wasa raining when I came out so no point in going home.  Spent a couple of hours at the manor catching up with the folks.  Dad was having a bit of a meltdown about PofA.  The lawyer will tell him the same as me, but then I'm only a daughter.

Then back to the SW for a meeting.  As most of the 3rd sector hadn't turned up it was a short meeting.  And it was pouring.  Last time I was at a meeting at WHHLC it took me an hour and a half to get home on 3 buses.  Today 20 minutes in the car.

So now an evening in on my own.  The ironing is done and I've phoned mintlawquine to thank her for her help.  Great news to hear that her son is home from Woodend Hospital for a weekend.  His recovery seems to be going well.

And the leftover Merlot is open. Friday night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.