Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A hive of activity

That's what we have been in the midst of today.

After a good sleep in my own bed, I have unpacked (partly), brought toys from the loft for tomorrow's invasion (by 2 children), made phone calls about the stairlift, new recliner/riser chair, booked a lunch for friends for Monday, visited the village shop (yes I did buy a paper and eggs on Black Friday!), collected a prescription for Mum, fed the birds, fed the cats, wrote several emails, had a meeting with Geoff to show him the website software and started to write route descriptions for the Festival (should have done them before I went away), set Mum's hair - but not necessarily in this order.

Mum has been busy too. In addition to her many regular jobs, she is working hard to complete an embroidery before her hand operation. I crept downstairs this evening, hoping to catch her in her new recliner chair (which arrived this afternoon) but she was in her studio checking the stitching around the window part of her piece. I will let you see the finished work in due course.

Phew!

It's always nice to come home again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.