Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meeting old friends

I was shattered after yesterday, (please see my back blip) so stayed in bed rather late this morning.

I visited Margret, who had signs of an infection in her injured leg yesterday, but is starting to improve after a couple of doses of antibiotics. Fingers crossed that the wound will now heal quickly.

Mum and I went to the big craft fayre in Hexham. Soon after we arrived, I could hear a voice that sounded familiar, telling a great tale somewhere behind me. No surprises when I turned to see Jon Monks of Shepherds Walks. I used to go on his organised walks a lot when I started walking. I've know Jon since he was still working as a shepherd and doing guided walks part-time. Now he has more than one business - and it's his son who wants to be a shepherd!

We had a good catch up. It was great to hear about his family. I bought 2 pairs of hiking socks - pink and blue. They don't wear out!  Jon completely surprised me by saying that he reads my blips quite regularly and enjoys them. I was thrilled.

In the main hall I was over the moon to meet up with an ex-patient who is now doing very well. Her Mum was there too. We did a bit of reminiscing and were all close to tears.

We also spent some money and have a few Christmas presents sorted.

It was nearly 4 when we came home for lunch!

Just in time to publish this today. Please look at yesterday's images if you have time.

It's been a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.