a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Corrugated Shack

Derelict Sunday

I came across this building the other week and have no idea what its original purpose was.  So far as I can tell, it appears to be a single story building constructed out of corrugated iron with two chimneys.  What anyone would use it for I have no idea - as it is on the edge of a farm, I'm guessing that it had some useful agricultural purpose - possibly smoking meat perhaps?

Meanwhile in our (very wet and windy) garden, the squirrel has been to visit the bird feeder, but has left empty handed to date.  The feeder seems to be too far away from the nearest trees for it to be able to jump across to, and the new baffle stops it running up the feeder pole itself.  With a bit of luck my bird food should now get to the birds and I may find that the weekly cost becomes more manageable!

Many thanks to sdg92 for hosting the Derelict challenge, together with Maisiebeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.