The wild weather continues - gales, rain but warm, up to 13C today apparently. Himself has gone off to an art class hoping his tutor will make it - he has to catch a ferry from Heir Island where he lives to get to Skibbereen. A short but pretty lively trip I imagine.

Wall to wall painting, literally, and it's looking good! Most of the walls and panelling now done - one panel in the corner was found to have woodwormy spots. I hoped we could just paint over the little buggers, but Himself is going to replace it so the corner remains yellowish.
Mindgame/Hepburn Blue is hanging on in there. It's like sitting in a Greek taverna - without the sea, or the warmth, or the retsina, or the olives. Or the waiters.

Not much chance to think about blips but thank goodness for Chirp who followed me eagerly into the polytunnel as I hung up the washing. Here he is sitting on the laundry basket looking a little soggy but very grateful for the meal worms I had in my pocket (naturally). Behind him, the sprouting broccoli has grown immense but so far failed to sprout.

And it seems everyone has a Singer sewing machine somewhere :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.