Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Got The Arizona Blues

The air temperature might be registering a mere 63º/17º but on this spectacular day to begin December the sun can be full of warmth. 

This heated pool (84º) is at the Social Center located in my neighborhood.  Besides the full size pool and spa (102º) there is a complete fitness center, locker rooms, game rooms and various size meeting rooms, including a ballroom fitted with a kitchen and stage.  There are also racquetball, tennis and bocce courts.

I went to the Center for the purpose of attending my homeowner's association meeting. When I arrived, I turned in my 'self-nomination form' to run for one of the open seats on the Board of Directors.  Before I left the building, I purchased tickets to attend the Tucson Symphony Christmas Pops Concert for me and Alma and the New Year's Eve Champagne Concert for mom and me.

I've started stepping out. We'll see if this kick starts 2016.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.