Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Nice Start

...to the winter season.   I captured this White-crowned sparrow among the branches of the increasingly thinning Texas Ranger bush.  The bush is in a corner of the yard which I usually can't see from my window or patio.  This morning I sat in the birds' favorite chair (after I washed off the droppings).

I have been shopping for an artificial Christmas tree with a height of about 3-1/2 feet.  I found a couple at staples.com but they won't ship one to my zip code.  (Curiously, they'll ship a 12"x15"x15"  plastic storage container.)  I'll have to check Amazon next. I need the short tree because it will have to sit on a table top this year.  I may have to settle for placing my other decorations around the house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.