Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Bone Doctor

Green Valley Recreation offers a regular schedule of free lectures, on topics as varied as medicine, birding, astronomy and gardening. Today I went to hear my hand surgeon, Dr. Mark Braunstein from the Tucson Orthopaedic Institute.  He talked about maladies (and remedies) of the elbow, wrist, hand and fingers. 

I could identify with many of the things about which he spoke because prior to this recent hand surgery I have had seven other surgeries in those areas.  I must have undersstood the explanations at the time but it was like learning things about my body, what happened to it, and probably  why, all over again.

I really enjoyed his talk.  He was down-to-earth and explained things so that the layman could understand.  Patient with questions, he stayed afterwards to talk to people individually.(He was pretty good eye candy, too.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.