Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

6:39 AM

It's the time of year when we actually have clouds in the sky some mornings so I simply can't pass up the opportunity to capture some of our stunning sunrises.  So if I can't, I won't!

Timbits and Coffee

* Despite my sleep disorder, I've ditched the Ambien I had been taking for years. I'm using a 15-minute massage and quiet meditation time before bed and 2 mg of sublingual melatonin. Sleeping like a baby and getting up at 6 am every day.

* Rain chances for today have been reduced to 10%.  High is expected to reach 75º/24º but dropping  after sunset to a mild overnight low of 55º/13º.

*  I'm volunteering at the front desk of Green Valley Democratic Headquarters every Tuesday morning for two hours. The time flies by because I was used to spending 14 to 19 hour shifts there during the election period. I don't even have time for a second Starbucks run!

* In Canada and certain  parts of the US along the border, there is a chain of coffee and doughnut shops called 'Tim Horton's.'   What some people call doughnut holes are called "timbits" at the stores.

Tim Horton was a Hall of Fame hockey player with the Toronto Maple Leafs and Buffalo Sabres who was killed in an auto accident. After the French Connection (which included my heartthrob Gilbert Perreault), Horton was a hero of mine.  Timbits. Yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.