Cello Concert for One

I am still full of the cold.  TT even suggested I need  a day off after the amount of sneezing and coughing I have been doing – but off to work I went.  I planned a quick wander at lunchtime, but an emergency request came in so I had to change my plans.  Just as I was putting my coat on to leave tonight another emergency request.  I had time to think about it on the train and drive home, and was sending e-mails while I waited to pick up BB from badminton.  I have resisted getting a work laptop for home and continue to resist it, but sometimes I do wish I had one, as my deadline is 9am tomorrow!

BB was very quiet when I picked him up.  I think he is just tired, but he did give me a row for forgetting to give him his school dinner money.  I thought they were having Christmas dinner at school today – which has been paid for separately – but it is next week.

At least we didn’t have the same volume of homework to get through tonight – only cello and reading.  His new reading book is Matilda by Roald Dahl which I love, and he reads it very well – full of expression. He then performed a cello concert just for me.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.