Christmas Cactus

I couldn’t be late this morning.  I had planned to be at work by 8am, but TT had to be at work for a video conference with China at 8.30am.  He won and went for the early bus.  I was left with BB, however I still had to have something submitted by 9am.  I did it with a couple of minutes to spare.  Staying up late last night and doing a bit of work paid off.

It was a busy day with back-to-back meetings all afternoon.  I was aware that it was raining, but when I left the office I couldn’t believe how bad it was.  I got soaked going to the station, then my drive home was hideous in extreme sleet!  I got soaked picking BB up from after school club and then again taking him  to cubs.  The cubs were visiting the fire station and while they were there they had two call outs – both weather related.  The A1 beside us was closed due to flooding and all the traffic was being directed along our road – which has 4-way temporary traffic lights at a nearby round about.  You can imagine the queues of traffic, and to make matters worse, there was also a flood along our road.  What a night!

Emergency blip of our Christmas cactus.  It has grown a lot since I last blipped it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.