Teasel

By Teasel

Holly

We had a hard frost this morning. Everything was glistening white in the dark - but it was still too dark for blipping when we left for work.  Meetings at the Parliament took up most of the morning for me.  I left work early to collect BB from school and to do the badminton run.  In the absence of any other volunteers, I volunteered to be the parent helper this week – again!  It doesn’t involve very much, but the hall is freezing.

BB wasn’t very happy when we were heading home.  I think he was just tired and hungry, as he seemed a bit  brighter as he went to bed.  He did ask me to read Stick Man to him – which I love.  He then chose two Lauren Child’s books – That Pesky Rat and Beware of the Story Book Wolves – which are also lovely books.  Just when I think he is getting too old for story books he surprises me.

We have a holly tree by our front door and this year it has flourished and is covered in berries.  Maybe not for long though if the frost hangs around and the birds are looking for a meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.