Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hadrian Singers

Today's blip is of one small section of the Hadrian Singers who performed at their own Christmas party tonight.

It was a filthy night with heavy rain and wind. There were large pools of water flooding parts of the Military Road and I wondered if I should have stayed at home. Once there, I was in the middle of a crowded pub with excited chatter from the choir. They sang for about 20 minutes and then we had an excellent buffet meal.

Taking photographs was a bit of a nightmare. I needed a very high ISO to avoid using flash while they sang. The Christmas lights rotated through various shades of red, green, purple and blue, casting ghostly highlights and shadows onto faces. That's why I've processed this in mono.

I met the other Marjorie for lunch in Corbridge where we put the world to rights over an Italian meal.

Tomorrow should be a day of rest. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.