Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A day of rest

Harry commented yesterday that I don't know the meaning of a day of rest.

Today started well. There was no alarm to disturb my beauty sleep and I woke feeling rested. After breakfast, I hopped back into bed for a spot of reading and then listened to Desert Island Discs and most of Women's Hour. Guilty bliss.

There were a few jobs to do, like feeding the birds. Mum and I walked to the village shop to collect the papers and see Jennifer who is there on a Friday.

In the afternoon I did wash my car (filthy) and the patio (filthier).

Then there was the exciting news on Blip that a community plan has been hatched. Well done to those enterprising individuals involved. I'd rather stay here than go elsewhere so I've registered my support and pledged some money. I think that people should be able to give what they can afford down to small amounts because the share price is a bit steep for some, but I'm hoping enough of us can chip in to make it viable.

My blip today is our lovely Carla. She is still with us, but gradually able to spend less time in her beloved outdoors. She is affectionate, eating fairly well but very tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.