Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Watching and waiting

Today was a day of travel.

I was on the 0555 plane from Newcastle to Amsterdam, delayed slightly due to ice on the wings. Then a plane to Vienna. This was delayed by an hour because 2 people checked in and their luggage was in the hold, but they did not show up. Their bags had to be removed before we could fly - and about 40 other bags before they found them! At Vienna we nearly landed and then ascended rapidly to do a circuit around. Why? Thankfully someone noticed another plane on the runway!

Then 3 trains to St Veit. I had a lot of help when I needed it. One elderly lady noticed me on the last train and saw that I was waiting to get off where a door was locked so came and took me to the other end of the compartment. St Veit was a bit of a challenge because there was no name on the platform.

So I am happily here with Anthony, Kathi, Lewis and Emilia. Tomorrow I'll explore Vienna and then the weekend will be with the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.