Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I give in - Christmas is coming

Christmas always starts with the Haltwhistle Walkers' Christmas party on the first Wednesday in December. We have a short walk and then a superb buffet and some nonsense at the Comrades Club.

Today I had to give up the walk in order to have an emergency dental appointment. The filling put in 2 weeks ago was not settling; it just needed a bit shaving off and the relief was instant.

45 people walked and there were 70 odd at lunch. Marie and Tony were there to see that all was well. Santa and her little Elf - I ask you!

I wore a new red dress and loved it.

I was also in the pantomime, but I am under threat of repercussions if I say any more because we are doing it for the Photo Club in 2 weeks time and some of them look at my blip........... so no photos to be shown here.

Then I visited Pat in Haltwhistle Hospital. She has been confused for months due to one infection after another. They were looking at Nursing Homes, but she has suddenly started to improve. I had my first normal conversation with her for over a year. Hopefully she will continue to improve and be able to come home with a care package.

The most important event today is the vote in the British Parliament about air strikes on Syria. I have a heavy heart because I think the Prime Minister will win and I believe he is wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.