Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A peaceful interlude

It's been a bit crazy here today with lots to do, including packing for tomorrow's trip to Vienna. Not that I've managed to finish the packing yet.

I had to pull out the old tumble dryer and disconnect it. That involved pulling out the fridge. They fit in the space perfectly but only just. Don't even think about the dust and fluff behind both appliances. Yuck. Then the men came with the new tumble dryer which I installed after a fashion.

I went for a quick walk through the village and ventured into the churchyard. We've lived here long enough for me to have known quite a few people whose bodies are interred. Next week Guy will join them. The late afternoon rays of the sun illuminated the gravestones beautifully.

In the older part of the graveyard I suddenly noticed this tiny fungus growing from moss on a grave. I was intent on focussing accurately, so I did not notice all the red algae until I downloaded the images. Anyone with an over active imagination could come to frightening conclusions!!

I managed to print 4 images ready for the competition entry tonight, mounting the last one at 7pm! Our speaker was Anne Swearman from Whitley Bay who showed a selection of her work. She is brilliant in most areas and presents very well. I want to try a few things she showed us.

My blips may be intermittent for the next few days, but I will have my camera with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.