Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

That famous tree

Although I live quite near to Sycamore Gap, aka Robin Hood's Tree*, I have not often photographed it. The Military Road was very quiet on my way home from Haltwhistle this lunchtime, so I stopped the car, pushed the zoom to its full length and bagged a shot.

This tree is so often photographed that it is hard to think how to present it differently. Here is a mono version. I like the tree line in the far distance.

We had a great committee meeting where the programme for the Spring Walking Festival was almost finalised. Now we need people to write up the details of the walks, ready for the programme to go live in January. I always make the brochure between Christmas and New Year too, so there is that to look forward to.........

I've been on the computer on festival business all afternoon.

Time to cook the tea now. It's Monday night on TV - horray!

*Robin Hood gave his name to this tree because he alighted at Dover and very soon was seen climbing the tree in Northumberland. All with artistic licence and Kevin Costner as the eponymous hero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.