Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The wild lands north of Brocolitia

I managed to get up and out much earlier today, starting my walk from Brocolitia at 1015 am. It was bright and sunny, with the sun low in the southern sky. I cast long, long shadows as I walked.

One of the paths is usually muddy, but excelled itself today. I'm taking people here in a couple of weeks for a Wednesday walk, so I think we need to hope for freezing weather between now and then!

I met just a few people and had very pleasant chats. (Mentioned the walking festival once or twice........) There was Sue, with her 4 border collies. They were all trained to a high level and were clearly enjoying their time out on open access land. There were children trying out a pogo stick as well as a scooter and a bike in Simonburn village. The dogs out walking their owners were not bothered by the mud one bit.

I heard the sound of this fellow and his harem before I saw them. The women all moved off shyly, but this big guy was keen to make conversation.

Off to hear Advent music in Hexham Abbey tonight.

PS Note to self - you need to walk a lot more to regain your usual level of fitness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.