Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Those white whiskers

Bowlby has wonderful white whiskers. Sometimes there are more black ones, but at the moment the white are at their best. I rarely capture a decent picture of her. As soon as she sees the camera she is up and walking towards me. Carla is equally camera shy.

I'm been at home all day and made the mistake of not venturing out. (It was cold and very grey.) Exercise would have done me good.

I have compiled a set of photos of my fellow walkers ready for Wednesday's
Christmas "do". (Be afraid, be very afraid my friends!!)

Bowlby was asleep leaning against the back of my chair and near a hot radiator. She does not look pleased about the camera - or perhaps it was the person looming over her - sadly you can gain an impression of her view in her eyes. The shallow DOF helps to emphasise the softness of her fur - she's a great companion, unless she is shouting for food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.