carliewired

By carliewired

A Day of Successes

Santa has Christmas 
presents for a little girl
here called Teresa!

~ carliewired

The Salvation Army does good work, but especially at Christmas time. Here in Yuma, as in other communities, the S.A. provides dinner and hampers for those in need. In our local stores, Angel Trees are decorated with cards, each with the name, age, and requests of a particular child. Shoppers select a card and deliver a gift for the child to the local Fire department. These gifts are delivered to the recipient before Christmas Day. 

We picked the name of a three year old girl and collected items for her. I sewed a santa sack with a drawstring. (It can be used as a pillow case) and added a big Christmas card as a label. The firemen gave us a big smile when we arrived at Firehall #5 with the bundle. They already have a nice collection of gifts on hand. 

I had my monthly pedicure today. Of course, it had to be red polish for December. Amy, the cosmetician, sent me home with some goodies she'd made plus a loaf of Italian sweet bread (panettone).What a dear!

D and I sorted out a cart for my new 'studio'. I was looking for something that would give me storage plus be useful as a cutting table. We found a 'kitchen cart' that needs to be assembled. It has wheels that lock and is the same height as kitchen counters. It should fit my cutting mat perfectly on the top and the cupboard underneath will store my painting supplies. 

I have leftover homemade chicken soup in the fridge so I don't have to cook dinner tonight. What a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.