A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

TV Addict

Kerry kindly gave me a lift into and back from work so I seem to have had loads of time to myself today, I even got a wee lie in this morning!

Early shift at work, so I treated myself to a Costa at lunch. I also managed to persuade myself that I deserved another treat in the form of glittery nail polish because it's nearly Christmas and what says Christmas better than sparkly nails?

I've spent the night finding a Christmas present for my auntie and uncle with Kit and we also decided on getting Dad a joint present as we've both been stuck with ideas. I'm starting to feel a little more organised that I was before so I'm not panicking yet. Hopefully, I'll find some nice wrapping paper tomorrow and I'm one step closer to Rory's present as well.

Came down the stairs for a little while and Deacon was sat in front of the tv watching the sheep on a farming programme dad was watching. I've never seen him so still for so long!
Off to bed with my book. I finished The Storied Life of A.J Fikry last night, it was brilliant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.