The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Little Red Scooter

I rented this lovely red scooter and drove down through Seminyak and Kuta. I didn't really know where I was going but I wanted to see what the areas were like. I stopped from some es kelapa muda (a refreshing coconut drink) by the side of the road and later some local gelato. The heat was extreme even riding around with the breeze in my face.

Despite it still being low season and other areas being almost empty, it's very hectic in Kuta. I'd hate to see it in a few weeks during the peak season!

For dinner I went to an Indian restaurant in Kuta and tried to find a nice bar for a beer or two afterwards but nothing appealed to me. I've been told many times about Kuta not being a nice place and they seem to be right. Still, it's handy being a short drive away for the restaurant choices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.