The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Red wine

Another day of working and taking it easy but I drove around Canggu and went to an interesting place called 'The Temple of Enthusiasm' by a motorbike company called Deus Ex Machina. Alongside the motorbikes, there's a hipster barber, a shop, restaurant and cafe. All in an amazing building with a courtyard. I walked around but didn't stay long. I thought about using the barber but it's very expensive.

It's been a long time since I had decent red wine but I heard about a restaurant called VIN+ in Seminyak (known as an upmarket area) which has a fantastic wine selection and delicious food. The building (pictured) is incredible too. I had the best steak for at least a year and a large glass of Aussie red wine while a live band played. There are definite advantages of being in a tourist area!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.