Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Artistic treats

Another grey and drizzly day. I worked on the next Walking Festival programme photos all morning.

This afternoon I took Mum to the preview of Mary Ann Rogers exhibition at her studio in West Woodburn. For people who have not seen her work, do look at her website. There were loads of people there so we had lots of chats with old friends and acquaintances. David Cemmick, who sculpts bronzes was also there and was demonstrating how he makes the first model from wax which is then used to make the moulds for the final bronze.

He kindly allowed me to photograph him for a project I'm doing (summer homework from Photo Class). I've used a photo of him with his sketchbook, showing a page used by his 5 year old daughter to draw an elephant. I've then taken one of David's sketches from another page to put above hers. It's an idea for a People and Places project - watch this space for more in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.