Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Infinity Bridge

For yesterday's blip please click here.

This morning Janet and I had a long natter over breakfast. Isn't it wonderful to have friends you can talk to? Then I said I'd like to see the Infinity Bridge. I've seen so many photos of it courtesy of Richie Boo that I wanted to photograph it myself.

The light was rather flat with a lot of cloud, so I've chosen to convert this image into mono. The bridge is beautiful and I must go sometime to see it at night.

We had a walk along the river by the new university buildings and then back on the other side of the river to the Tees barrage and the white water rafting centre. No white water today but a group of school children all kitted up and ready to climb into catamarans. I took some great shots from the cafe above but was asked to stop because I did not have permission. I reassured the official that no faces could be seen in my pics, so that was OK.

Home via supermarket, then watched Laura Robson (better luck next year) and Andy Murry (please get your act together before the next round) play their matches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.