Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our outing to the Lakes

It was a bit like a school trip or a Sunday school outing. Today we took 27 people - a mixture of volunteers and their partners - to Keswick to say thank you to the volunteers for all their hard work at the festivals. It was a perfect summer's day.

15 of us tackled a 7 mile circular walk; others went on a boat/did shorter walks/visited museums/had retail therapy/etc.

I have lovely views on record, but this photo makes me smile and will probably make me laugh in years to come. There was a long semicircular seat and the group sat in it, a bit like a school class for the photo. I did take some straight on, but this from the side includes all who walked. Of course, one is talking........yes, that's you Julie Harrison (at least you are not asleep.......)

I've watched the Federer match since I came home. Wish the garden would water itself, but that job is still to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.