Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Delicacy

I had another quiet day at home.

This morning I prepared for a meeting with the Oh What a Lovely War people to discuss their wish to make a photo book from some of the images I took. (Sadly you can't see any pics on Blipfoto because they were unhappy that I had blipped them and we lost a very interesting conversation about WWI and other wars in the process.)

The meeting went well, but I have said that I don't have time to do the book for them. I'll help by editing the images to the required resolution when they have chosen them.

The rest of the day was spent lazily watching tennis.

Our sweet peas have never been better than this year. The stems are very long and there are up to 4 flowers on each (not good enough for showing of course, but we have no intention of doing so). Here are 3 stems. They were photographed on a white background, then a layer of texture (from a wall) converted to mono and applied at 8% opacity and a layer of pale purple, similarly. Just to enhance the delicacy. See what you think. Also try larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.