Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sweetie Pie

First of all, thanks to those people who wondered if I was OK when I did not blip on today. I'm fine, but after a long night's sleep to recover from London, I set off to stay with Janet in Nunthorpe.

She entertained 10 of us to Sunday lunch. We did not all know each other and the mix of people worked well. It was dry, if not very warm, so we were able to have drinks in the garden and admire the results of Janet's hard work.

Here was my dilemma. Should I blip one of the glorious, full blown peonies or one of the gorgeous cats. Here is Sweetie Pie, on my bedroom windowsill with a glimpse of the garden behind her. I've used some fill in flash to counteract the backlighting.

This will be posted on 1st when I go home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.