Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Overnight photoshoot in London (part 2)

It was about 0230 when I reached a sleepy low, but a meal in Tinseltown perked me up. (Tinseltown is a basement diner, one of the few all night eating places in central London. You have to be vetted by the bouncers before you enter. The place is frequented by young people and it's lively but peaceful.) Being there was great fun.

I'm thrilled with the images I shot overnight. This workshop is a brilliant idea. Doug Chinnery is the tutor - as always with excellent personal tuition. The taxi driver, Terry, is a first rate amateur photographer and has found the best sites for iconic images. This, of Canary Wharf, was shot from a tiny housing estate at 4 o'clock ish!

We finished with mugs of steaming tea in a cabbie's cafe at 6 a.m. I could hardly keep awake and did sleep intermittently on the train home. I was here by noon and crept thankfully into my own bed - bliss.

I've had to back blip yesterday. Please take a peep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.