Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

London - by day and night

The last day of this visit. At lunchtime I called at the British Museum, planning a quick visit to the Pompeii exhibition. The place was so crowded that I changed my mind.

Then to the BBC to meet Liz and Zoe, old music making friends, after they attended Charles Chilton's memorial. I was invited in to see a few more folk I know, including Charles widow Penny. Roy Hudd has made the address and was still there - and posed for a photo. Charles was brilliant - but it was Penny who was typing up the scripts as the radio shows went on air!!

The new BBC building is amazing. You can look into that enormous area which shows up behind the newsreaders. Wow.

This evening I started on a 10 hour workshop with Doug Chinnery - an overnight in London. It was enormous fun. We went by taxi cab from one location to another, starting at the Houses of Parliament. I took this picture from the Millennium Bridge. To be continued in tomorrow's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.