Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An enlightening day

Today I attended a Lighting Workshop with Chloe Hall and Mark Turnbull. It started with a talk about the use of light, followed by fill in flash. Every so often we intrigued and amused the locals as we popped into the street to practice what we had learned. In the afternoon we moved on to flash as the main source of light and finally a big studio set up with giant softboxes, reflectors, a white backdrop and Chloe as the willing model.

Check out the tutors at Chloe Hall and Mark Turnbull.

Then on to the National Theatre for a bite to eat before Children of the Sun by Gorky. Here I met an interesting retired graphic designer - he was writing his journal in ink - and we had a chat. The result was that I took photos for him to send to his children. The one really embarrassing thing was that, although we were outside, my flash gun was illuminating the ground floor of the National and people were being blinded. A very nice security guard came to tell me - arghh! I switched the flash off to continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.