Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ian Rankin and the Famous Five

Yes, I was one of the five lucky blippers who met and photographed Ian Rankin today. It was all part of a new blip project. The details will be unveiled at midnight tonight. Even those of us at the press call were not told the details, but we could tell that Gavin, Jo and the rest were very excited.

As others have said, Ian Rankin was very patient as we bounced around him taking photos. He had this year's book to finish by Friday, so he was on a tight time schedule.

It was a rather dreich day and drizzled through the photo shoot. We did our best in pretty miserable light. I chose this image because it included Blipfoto and Ian is looking towards the name. You can see a few more fun images on my Blipfolio now.


It was good to meet Gavin, jaybroek, acronymphomania, Jezzebela, Joe Blogs, KiloRomeo, Benchnotes, skatergirl, honined, DaveH, TinS. I'm sure I've missed someone - sorry if I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.