Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Guess what?

Guess what?
It rained again. It was fine this morning when I dashed to town for a haircut and fine when I drove to Weardale for the North Pennines AONB meeting at lunchtime. We heard all about this year's work and the plans for next year. Well done to the team.
When I left St John's Chapel village hall it was raining. I'd hoped to photograph hay meadow plants, since hay meadows are wonderful in this area. Instead you have to make do with wood cranesbill from a lay by - still beautiful.

Guess what?
Tomorrow I join the team of Bliparazzi in Edinburgh to shoot Ian Rankin at Creative Scotland. I'm so excited, even if my train leaves at some terrible early hour from Hexham. Hope to see some of you Edinburgh blippers there. Now which lenses do I need for this occasion - what do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.