Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Soft summer meadow

The trouble with holidays is that there is a lot of catching up to do afterwards. This morning was mainly at the desk with a quick 1.5miles on exercise bike (must not neglect Arth). Then off to Freeman Hospital to have Arth's brace fitted. I became very tetchy when the clinic ran late - first they had no record of my appointment - I was told to sit but never told that my notes had been found - then I could see 3 people rummaging in the storeroom. Apparently they were looking for my brace; just my surmise! A lady sitting next to me told me her tale of woe about her missing shoes. The feedback screen - to say how we rated the clinic - wasn't working either. Perhaps just as well.

The brace is black, thick, clunky. Arth and I don't like it, but we have to give it a try. You nearly saw it for today's blip, but I managed to stop the car near the Military Road and catch a quick pic of one of the meadows. Everything looked soft and pastel, so I've added a touch of fog to emphasise that.

Going walking tomorrow - but without the new brace!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.