Mono Monday - distorted

It's been quite a while since I took part in the Mono Monday challenge.  I guess I've always thought of myself as a colour girl and haven't yet come to grips with the magic of mono!

This morning I decided that I would try and catch up with one of my blip heroes from New Zealand.  I first met rainie in Wanaka when CCN and I were there for the Anzac Blip Meet in April.  I wanted to congratulate her on being named "Photographer of the Year".  Happily for me, rainie was at home and we ended up have a great old natter.  My chat with rainie today has just reinforced how important blipfoto has become for me and how I benefit from it every day of my life.  

I can't think of one blipper that I've met that hasn't been full of energy and enthusiasm.  I wonder if we are influenced by the incredible images that we are fortunate enough to view every time we log on to our journals.  We often see the world in all its beauty, we read peoples journals, sometimes full of joy and sometimes poignant and heart wrenchingly sad.  I have often stated that I feel very connected to blippers because of their journals and not just because they post magnificent images.
I can only say once again - I can't imagine life now without blip.

Mono Monday - distorted
Now I'm not sure if my little bird flying off from the water bowl this afternoon quite qualifies but you did throw out the challenge to me this morning rainie, so I've given it my best shot.  Thanks for picking up the phone my friend and for your ongoing support and encouragement. 
Thanks to skeena for hosting the mono monday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.