Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Chollerton Church

The weather here was very calm today. The quietness was uncanny, with the sound of the storms still ringing in my ears. The pictures from Cumbria tell a very sad tale of disruption and distress.

This is the last day before Mum's operation. I went to Hexham to do a mega shop, in case I can't go for a few days. Feeding a large army comes to mind.........

On my way home, the sky was inky blue with brilliant sunshine on the leafless trees. There was nowhere to stop. I drove to Chollerton because I thought they had a Christmas tree festival there. I wanted to check out if it was a suitable place to take Mum after a few day of recuperation. There were no trees, but the sun on the church was lovely, especially against the dark sky.

I have been trying to complete my Christmas photo album. This is the one I send to people via email instead of a card or letter. Not quite there yet, but close.

PS Just heard I have 4 images in The Decisive Moment, the RPS Documentary Group Journal.  (My name is not given, but I know they are mine!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.