Grateful

'Naked' Trees - one of my favourite things about the winter, especially when they are silhouetted against a colourful sky.

We had some beautiful sunshine today. It would have been a good day for an earlier and longer walk but I had a plumber here all day and days like this never go according to plan. So this was taken on a quick walk around the park just before dark.

For those who have been following my journal, you know what a hard time I've had getting some of the final jobs done from my kitchen makeover last summer. I've had to hire other people to finish the job after being let down by the original kitchen fitter/builder.

The long-waited water softener was installed today! 5 months after it was purchased! Even Thames Water got involved as there was an issue with a buried shut-off valve in the street and they came a couple of weeks ago to dig it all up and bring it to the surface (it was an arms-length below ground with plenty of tree roots surrounding it). The Thames Water digging apparently disrupted buried phone lines and the block of flats next door were without phone and Internet for a few days. Oops!

Anyway - that done, the new plumber was finally able to do the installation today as well as a couple of other small jobs from the kitchen fitting. I now even have a fitted TV/DVD/CD/Radio unit underneath a cabinet! I'm in the lap of luxury!

I took Dolly to the Vet today for the first of a series of 4 injections which should help give her some relief from some obvious arthritis. Not that she lets it hold her back - she's still active and agile, even though she's showing some discomfort in her hips. These injections are a lot safer than long term pain relief. She was a model patient today - didn't even flinch during the injection. She is well-loved at the vets practice!

I read another blip journal yesterday - one I'd not seen before (seniormoments). The blipper finishes off her comments with something she is grateful for. What a great idea! I wonder if I could keep that up with every blip? Does it just have to be one thing?

I am grateful for...beautiful skies...long awaited jobs accomplished, and...Blipfriends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.