TINY TUESDAY - DAISY

I met my friend, Caroline, in town today - and even she agreed that I didn’t look my normal, cheerful self - three nights without sleep tends to do that - and at my age, I need all the sleep I can get!

The doctor said that if the cough hasn’t gone in about 6 weeks to go back - I remember feeling like this when our younger son was teething and cried all night long - but I was much younger then and could cope with it better.

When I came home, I found this tiny daisy in the garden and decided it would fit today’s Tiny Tuesday challenge well - and after a bit of faffery, here it is, looking as fresh as a daisy - and another one to enjoy on the kitchen windowsill.

The rose has but a summer reign,
     the daisy never dies.
James Montgomery : 1771-1854

P.S.  Thank you again for all your kind comments and good wishes - I would like to think I am over the worst!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.