Bright

It’s hard to believe how unbelievably better I feel today.  It must have been the ice cream last night.

It felt good to be back on my bike this morning but I did I keep it quite short.  Having one of my exploratory cycles, I’ve discovered another amazing old church which I’ll be heading back to.  As I cycled down the lane, I smiled to see two deer leap across the road right in front of me and off into the woods.  They were really dark with incredibly white butts!

After my brake maintenance the other day, I was cautious trying them out.  Not far from home, I kept hearing a knocking so stopped to take a look but couldn’t find anything.  Half way round, I thought I could hear the knocking still, in fact I thought I could feel it.   Pondering on it for a while, I suddenly had a light bulb moment that the sound was in fact inside my head.  

Literally.  

I’d changed the battery in my flashing helmet light and remembered that I hadn’t done it up so tightly so that the little plastic buckle wouldn’t press on my skull.  Every time I hit a bump, it hit my helmet.  Worry over.

There was glorious sunshine today which felt warm on my bike but a little chillier walking. I’d taken a few photos while out with Little Dog but, after washing the car in the dry and pruning the lavender, I looked out after a heavy downpour to see the brightest of bright rainbows as the sun was low in the sky.  I don’t know if that intensifies the light more but it was stunning.  So that, today, is my record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.