Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

None for you, Archie

A few chores this morning, with Archie helping. He watches every move I make when I'm cleaning and setting the fire. I'm sure he'll soon be able to do it himself.

As a reward for helping we took a walk round the Links, though, sadly, there were no other dogs to play with.

J and I left the dogs in their respective houses and popped off to the movies. It was a sunny afternoon, and I always feel guilty sitting in the dark on such days, but needs must - it was the final showing of the Lady in the Van.

We had a private showing - we were the only two people in the cinema - I love that. No chance of rustlers or sniffers. It was brilliant. I haven't enjoyed a film so much for ages. Maggie Smith must have had great fun filming it. It was touching, hilarious and heartbreaking.

I've succumbed to a three month trial of ad-free Spotify. Partly because I can only use the Bose speaker with the Premium version, but also because they are offering three months for 99p. We're having fun listening to various playlists. Even - yes - Christmassy ones! I can also access my favourite shop playlist - Anthropologie.

Archie was having a wee sneaky peek at the Christmas presents all lined up ready. Though, sadly, none (of these) were for him.

Your time will come, Arch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.