Gitama's World

By Gitama

Slowly Coming To Terms.....

.....With yesterdays debacle.

I woke this morning feeling the loss  but as the day wore on things sat a bit more gentle inside...not quite so raw.
As the day wore on even further everything started to come into perspective..............I always need to keep what is really important in focus...and even though it was a big loss it really isn't the end of the world .......and yes I have it in me to keep creating....I will never recreate what was lost........I will create better.......and maybe one day I will crack out my pastels and paints again.

After 2 days in the garage I needed to catch up on some stuff including a little afternoon snooze in my chair...it was quiet in the house today with the little guy at day care........heaven.

“There's no one with intelligence in this town except that man over there playing with the children, the one riding the stick horse. He has keen, fiery insight and vast dignity like the night sky, but he conceals it in the madness of child's play.” 
― 
Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.