Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The busiest day

Did you know that this is always the busiest day of the year for the Post Office? There was a queue at the van in our village throughout the two hours we have allocated to us. Most people had multiple items to post. It was very cold too. Daniel had been sent out to catch the van and ran up the main street, only to find he was waiting in freezing temperatures.

When I made it to the counter, it was to find that there were no stamps of the correct domination denomination (thanks Kendall) for my overseas letters......
I was then late to pick up my car which was in for various tweaks and winter tyres. The car was not ready. It would only take another hour or so.

I went into grumpy old woman mode I'm afraid, but I was on a tight schedule to return home and start the pudding for tomorrow night's Photo Club Christmas dinner.

Winter tyres will have to go on another day. Hope the snow stays away.

Off to the new Tynedale Photographic Group tonight.

Mum promises to be on her best behaviour......

Oh yes, I cooked a fish pie for tea. Very comforting food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.