Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An unexpected blip opportunity

Today began early so that I was up and ready to go out at 0900, but needed time to help Mum be up and ready by then too. We managed it.

The committee went well and the programme is nearly ready to be published.

The other Marjorie was here during the morning and kept Mum well amused. After lunch Kathleen came with her granddaughter, E, who is 18 months old. She is a poppet and enjoyed the toys I found for her. She is not walking yet, but her father did not walk until he was 2 so they are not worried.

Here she is giving me a very intense gaze while I try to persuade her to smile!

I then had the devil of a job printing leaflets of Christmas songs for tonight's Photo Club party.

Oh yes, Mum took a tumble in her lounge. Fortunately she was not too near to the door so I could gain access. She is shaken but not stirred but there are no fractures. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.