Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

We are NOT amused

I long to produce images of our cats that come somewhere near to Justbe's Raspberry, who seems happy to pose regularly. My two see the camera and run.

I'm still very much in EBM (Emergency Blip Mode) so I tried to persuade Bowlby to pose. She did sit on the chair long enough to eat a treat, but as you can see she did not enter into the spirit of the event!

Committee this morning. The Spring Festival programme is all sorted and it looks wonderful. I want to do all the walks!!

Then shopping in Haltwhistle, a quick visit to Colin and Audrey, a brief stop in Haydon Bridge to deliver and collect Mum's Christmas cards, very quick lunch and we were just finished when the man came to install a personal alarm system for Mum. Phew!

Glad to say I'm feeling a bit better today.

Cooked my own version of chicken veronique tonight with celery, ginger and garlic. Yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.