A Santa Selfie

Who ......I might add got very fed up with trying to untangle the christmas lights.

It was Santa's day to visit Flynn's play group..........I squeezed into the small suit (they sent the wrong size last year)...and...perhaps a bit more sucking in was in order this year......although to be fair I did manage to stick a pillow up my front.
Just before Jaiya picked me up (my car is broken again) I decided to have a little play and take some selfies........(I did a couple of rather decent ones of Jedi Santa with Flynns light sabres). By the time I got in the car I was sweating.....I couldn't see out of my glasses. 
Whilst Jaiya snapped the icicles off of her eyebrows I was right at home with the icy cold air con......it reminded me of home at the South Pole....AHHHHHH!

This will be my last year of playing Santa for the kids there...besides this was the first year that Flynn recognised me and as I walked in he said 'Hi Nanny'........luckily most of the kids didn't hear.....but next year he will be at pre school....he is growing so fast. Anyway just as well.....I put the suit in the wash after my profuse sweating in it and the colors ran so now it is a Santa suit with pink trim.....so not only is it the wrong size but now its pink.......i'm a bit annoyed as it wasn't cheap.....(ive written to the company and given them and earful).

Oh I have to add here.....that my performance as Santa was so well received I might have a job in the month of December next year being Merry Claus....I reckon I could really like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.