WONDERFUL WEDNESDAY

Mr. HCB was keen for me to go out into the garden with him to give him advice on where to prune the climbing roses but just as we got all kitted up to go out there, it started raining, but a drop of rain doesn’t stop avid gardeners so with loppers and secateurs in our hands we carried on.

Having given instructions and done the pruning, I wandered round the garden to do a bit more chopping down and it felt good - the rain by this time was just a light drizzle so I knew I wouldn’t be able to do much more without incurring the wrath of a certain gentleman!  I did manage to find another little rosebud, so that has joined the ones on the kitchen windowsill. 

Then I spied this Agapanthus seed head and couldn’t resist bringing it indoors and playing around with various shots.  

I still can’t make up my mind whether it looks better with a black or a white background so have put the other one in my extras.

I had a good night’s sleep with not much coughing so I am hoping I have now turned the corner - I bought a large bottle of Chesty Cough Relief and an even larger bottle of Metatone yesterday, so hopefully I will crack this in the next few days.

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts, which are much appreciated.  

The love of gardening
     is a seed once sown
          that never dies.
Gertrude Jekyll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.